Kirton & Falkenham Parish Council

Parish Council web site

The Parish Council’s own web site is now live and should be used for the latest Council information.
You can also view it here.

Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer: Mr Colin A Shaw
Tel: 01394 448783
Address: 17 Grays Orchard, Kirton IPSWICH IP10 0RE

Parish Council Meetings: Mondays (see Village Diary) at 7:30pm in the Recreation Ground Pavilion

Suffolk Coastal District Councillors for Trimleys with Kirton Ward (Trimleys, Falkenham, Kirton): elected May 2011
Mr Graham Arthur Harding, Mrs Susan Barbara Harvey, Mr Richard Anthony Kerry

Suffolk County Council Martlesham Division Councillor Mrs Patricia O'Brien

Member of Parliament
Dr Thérèse Coffey MP
Member for Suffolk Coastal and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State
at the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.
House of Commons, Westminster, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel. 0207 219 7164 |

District Council Wards Following the review of electoral wards in 2001, Kirton & Falkenham now comprise part of a ward named TRIMLEYS WITH KIRTON returning THREE (3) District Councillors.

Planning Applications – lists of applications and decisions can be found here.

What Parish Councils do – find out here